Call Us Today! (719) 985-9427

Proudly serving Woodland Park, CO and the surrounding area since 2017

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/17/2019 | Author: John N.

Comments: Josh is outstanding, honest, and a true professional. He was upfront with his recommendations for what should/should not be replaced, extremely helpful in explaining my furnace problems, and clearly knows his stuff. Extremely fair pricing, and the most trustworthy contractor I've ever hired/worked with. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: Boyce B.

Comments: Great honest Professional service.

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: We have owned several homes over the years and have had lots of dealings with various companies/services. I can say most sincerely that dealing with Above the Clouds HVAC has been the most positive experience of dealing with obviously quality work and staff of any we've had. Josh was prompt in his call-back response to our request for service--came when he said he would come, was knowledgeable in assessing our unit's issues and thorough in explaining options for service/repair. We felt like he accurately assessed our unit's needs--and did not try to sell us on additional stuff we did not need for our little townhome. When Josh returned to do the actual service on our unit, he was briefly delayed but still called to tell us it would be another hour or so--he did not "leave us hanging" as so many service calls are where you don't even know if they will come that day at all! Josh was careful to carry things in and out in narrow spaces without beating up walls or floors--laid down drop cloth to walk in and out on to keep from tromping moisture into the house! He thoroughly cleaned up as he went along--and I doubt the utility area corners have been THAT thoroughly attended to in years! We were so pleased by the strong work ethic and character which did not "drop us or leave us hanging" just because 5:00/"end of day" came. He finished his work and made sure we were completely satisfied--it was wonderful to have functioning heat again!!! I know there are undoubtedly other "good companies" to be found in the area--we just feel SO blessed to have found "Above the Clouds" and heartily recommend this company! BTW, we are on a fixed income, so we had great concerns about how much all this would "set us back"--we were so pleased to feel we had been treated fairly!

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: Darin B.

Comments: See Ratings

Review Date: 10/04/2018 | Author: Annie R.

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Denise S.

Comments: Hire him!

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: Andrew E.

Review Date: 09/19/2018 | Author: Jean C.

Comments: They came out same day I called service furnace-AC unit promptly, clean and efficiently. Price was reasonable for same day service

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Victor F.

Comments: Josh provided outstanding service.

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Jason F.

Comments: Nobody likes to put out money for AC repairs, but I can promise you that if I ever have problems in the future, I'll hire Above The Clouds Heating and Cooling again. Josh was very thorough, knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 09/10/2018 | Author: Bart G.

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Dan B.

Comments: Josh was very professional and listened to my experience I had with A/C, and quickly agreed with my assessment that my A/C unit had lost Freon charge. he recharged system to factory charge of 6-lbs. and A/C unit was cooling again.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Cindy R.

Comments: Quick service.

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Daniel R.

Comments: Did the job that was needed and didn't try to sell me any gimmicks. Very fast and professional.

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: John D.

Comments: I called Josh about 130pm regarding service to my central air system as it was not cooling properly. Josh was great with fitting me into his schedule the same day. He said we would be able to come out at 5pm that day which he did but arrived earlier at 430pm and was able to diagnose the problem and had everything completed within an hour. How many companies can say that? I would definitely say not many could have done what Josh did for me in such short notice. Extremely professional and quite knowledgeable in his completing my repairs. I would definitely recommend his company for your repair needs. Now my house is cooling down nicely. Which on hot days like we have been having is nice to have back running a 100 percent. Thanks Josh!!!!!

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Carlos M.

Comments: Same-day response and service. Very professional interaction

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Evelyn T.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Nathan L.

Comments: Very friendly and easy to work with. Showed up on time and called when on the way. Josh was very good about talking through options before doing any work that would add to the cost and stuck to quoted prices once work started, even with some minor surprises. My aging A/C unit that had frozen up has never worked as well as it does now and the repair costs were less than expected.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Steven H.

Comments: I needed help with my AC, my wife is 100% disabled, and they came within two hours, he was very knowledgeable and very efficient and had things up and running in no time flat, and he did follow ups, Josh is great no other way to phrase it, I found Josh on Home Advisor and he was outstanding, and he didn't over charge and he guarantees his work, and now I'm on his schedule for yearly service, he's that good

Review Date: 06/13/2018 | Author: Kimberly D.

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: They were on time and efficiant

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Mark D.

Comments: Polite, Prompt and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: David M.

Comments: Josh was friendly and professional. He came and diagnosed furnace as a dirty thermo couple, only charged minimal. Will use him again when I upgrade furnace.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Barbara O.

Comments: Josh called 3 minutes after I filled out the online form, 45 minutes before the start of his normal business hours. He responded to texts well, was personable and professional onsite, and crawled under my dank low-crawl space to repair my condensate soft tube line without complaint. He's going on my list of permanent service people.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Chris L.

Comments: Josh did a excellent job fixing a leak coming from are in-house humidifier very professional,quick and done correctly would highly recommended

Review Date: 12/26/2017 | Author: Jay W.

Comments: We woke up on one of the coldest mornings of the season so far and the furnace was not working! Josh rearranged his schedule so he could come and fix it right away. I doubt that we would have had such quick service from any other company. It's good to have someone who is reliable and does such good work.

Review Date: 10/19/2017 | Author: Ronn O.

Comments: VERY GOOD

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: W & j N.

Comments: Josh called when he was on his way, so was on time. First thing I noticed he covered his boots to protect my floors. He had parts on his truck and finished the job that afternoon. Really seemed to know his business and was very professional. . .also very personable. I will "spread the word" to our neighbors about him and his company.

Review Date: 09/18/2017 | Author: Jennifer J.

Comments: Very professional, came to the house quickly and even did a follow up call to see if everything was working OK. Very nice too.

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: Diane W.

Comments: Showed up on time, had most parts on the truck, stayed until work was done.

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Dianna H.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thorough

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Tim G.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Donna N.

Comments: He's excellent. Highly recommended.